Equinix Slough campus (LD4 to LD7, LD14), Slough Trading Estate
Equinix
Equinix's main London interconnection campus on the Slough Trading Estate, including LD4 (2 Buckingham Avenue), LD5 (8 Buckingham Avenue), LD6 (352 Buckingham Avenue) and LD7. The Environment Agency permit for the "Equinix Slough Campus Data Centre" covers LD4 to LD7, and a variation granted on 29 August 2025 adds a new building, LD14, with 12 new standby generators. Equinix gives LD4 as 13,320 sqm of colocation space. No campus power figure is published by Equinix.
Reality Score
Not yet scored
Not buying yet. These projects in South East score Building or Likely:
Get the list of projects buying now →Key facts
- Operator / developer
- Equinix
- Location
- Buckingham Avenue, Slough Trading Estate, Slough, SL1 4AX, South East, United Kingdom
- Status
- Operational
- Facility type
- Data centre
- AI relevance
- Not stated
Power & grid
- Backup fuel
- Diesel
- On-site generation
- EA variation V004 (29 Aug 2025): 12 new gas oil generators with SCR at LD14 plus one moved from LD7 (13 at LD14); campus diesel storage about 1,692,000 litres; emergency use capped at 500 hours for the installation. Thermal input not stated in the decision document.
Planning
- Council
- Slough Borough Council
- Planning route
- Local planning (TCPA)
- Planning reference
- EPR/LP3303PR (environmental permit)
- Planning decision
- Environmental permit variation V004 granted 29 Aug 2025 (adds LD14)
Timeline
Environment Agency grants variation EPR/LP3303PR/V004 to the Slough campus permit, adding the new LD14 building with 12 new standby generators.
Source
Sources
- SL1 4AX, Equinix (UK) Limited: environmental permit issued EPR/LP3303PR/V004
Secondary source · Environment Agency via GOV.UK (primary) · 2025-09-08
- Decision document, variation EPR/LP3303PR/V004, Equinix Slough Campus Data Centre
Secondary source · Environment Agency (primary) · 2025-08-29
- LD4 London data center
Secondary source · Equinix (primary, operator)
Last verified
8 November 2026